Pas-e-Zindan Award

The PAL also announced “Pas-e-Zindan Award” on the writings of those brave and courageous writers/political workers who were sent behind the bars during various martial law regimes in Pakistan. This award covered writings of all the dark eras of the history of Pakistan starting from martial law regime of Ayub Khan till the recent tenure of General Musharaf. This was a one-time activity with the prize money of Rs. 100,000/- each.

  • Shaheed Z.A. Bhutto

Comments are closed