National Literary Awards

To encourage the production of creative works and promote artistic excellence, recognition of meritorious works is accorded to authors by conferring following national literary awards since 1980-81, which are given to the best books in all languages of Pakistan as well as English:
• Baba-e-Urdu Molvi Abdul Haq Award (Urdu Prose)
• Allama Dr. Muhammad Iqbal Award (Urdu Poetry)
• Syed Waris Shah Award (Punjabi)
• Shah Abdul Latif Bhitayee Award (Sindhi)
• Khush’hal Khan Khattak Award (Pushto)
• Mast Tawakli Award (Balochi)
• Khwaja Ghulam Fareed Award (Saraiki)
• Taj Muhammad Tajal Award (Brahui)
• Saien Ahmed Ali Award (Hindko)
• Pitras Bokhari Award (English)
• Mohammad Hassan Askari Award (Translation)
Cash money of each award is Rs.100, 000/-.

Comments are closed